Home » Developer & Programmer » Forms » Hiding/showing Certain fields when a Radio button is selected
Hiding/showing Certain fields when a Radio button is selected [message #160471] Sun, 26 February 2006 16:36 Go to next message
Achilles
Hello all

I'm new to Oracle, and I desparately need some help. I'm developing an application, which has three Radio buttons

Rd1 , Rd2, Rd3

Now when Rd1 is selected I want a few fields to appear on the same form below The Radio group, while fields relevant to Rd2 and Rd3 should remain hidden.

Similarly when Rd2 is selected fields relevant to Rd1 and Rd3 are hidden while only those relevant to Rd2 appear.

can anyone please suggest, how to implement?

Thanks alot in advance.
Achilles.
Re: Hiding/showing Certain fields when a Radio button is selected [message #160485 is a reply to message #160471] Sun, 26 February 2006 22:11 Go to previous messageGo to next message
djmartin
Account Moderator
Use the When-Radio-Changed trigger to issue multiple Set_Item_Property commands to change the 'VISIBLE' attribute from 'true' to 'false' and back again.
Quote:

Note: Setting Visible to false will cause other item property settings to
change. Consult the "Propagation of Property Changes" section for details."
Make sure you read the rest of the documentation on this point.

David
Re: Hiding/showing Certain fields when a Radio button is selected [message #160595 is a reply to message #160471] Mon, 27 February 2006 08:43 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Achilles
Thanks alot. That is exactly what I needed.

One more question. When u call a form from your main menu (switch board). HOw do you determine the Mode in the called form?

For example:

in the calling form I define a the Procedure 'WHEN_BUTTON_PRESSED' for a pushbutton as

call_form('form1.fmx', HIDE, no_replace, no_query_only);

And for another pushbutton I define the same procedure as:

call_form('Form.fmx', HIDE, no_replace, query_only);