Home » Developer & Programmer » Forms » Show multiple records
Show multiple records [message #133237] Thu, 18 August 2005 03:27 Go to next message
samit_gandhi

Dear

I have a master detail form in which i have one query who returns more than one record. The query is fire in master block and when the query fire what ever the records are there in the query must be shown in the detail block. The detail block having the property more than one record true.

Please advice.

Samit Gandhi
Re: Show multiple records [message #133246 is a reply to message #133237] Thu, 18 August 2005 03:44 Go to previous messageGo to next message
saadatahmad

Hi,
This is the default functionality by forms. What is the problem you are facing? Your question is not clear. Please read the post by Maher on top of the forum for how should we post the question in this forum.

Regards.

Saadat Ahmad
Techworld Information Systems, Kuwait.

[Updated on: Thu, 18 August 2005 03:44]

Report message to a moderator

Re: Show multiple records [message #133249 is a reply to message #133246] Thu, 18 August 2005 03:53 Go to previous messageGo to next message
samit_gandhi

Dear

I am making an inventory system. I have created a master detail form for issue. I have also created one master detail form for return. I need all the record of the detail block of issue form in the detail block of return form. There is no relationship has been created between issue tables and return tables. Internally the issue tables & return tables has their primary-foreign key relationship.

Now hope u understand my problem

Samit Gandhi
Re: Show multiple records [message #133252 is a reply to message #133249] Thu, 18 August 2005 04:13 Go to previous messageGo to next message
saadatahmad

ok...even there is no relationship but I hope that there will be a relationship in the column of your master and detail form.
So you can create a realtion manually between your two blocks.